Tech Tutorials Database
GeekArticles Certification Adobe ACE

Adobe Certification Path Updated and Now Includes Instructor Designation

Category: ACE
Comments (0)

Adobe's main certification is the ACE - Adobe Certified Expert. An ACE "is a person who has demonstrated proficiency with one or more Adobe software products." This certification was launched in the mid 1990s and has recently been updated. There are now three levels of ACE certification:

* Single Product - Requires passing one product-specific exam, such as ACE, Adobe InDesign CS
* Specialist - Requires showing proficiency in a specific medium: Print, Web or Video. Specialists must pass two or three required exams as well as zero, two elective exams
* Master - Requires passing all the exams in an Adobe product suite


Sponsored Links

Read Next: Give yourself a promotion. Become an ACE