Tech Tutorials Database
GeekArticles Certification Linux

Linux Certification: Red Hat 4.0

Category: Linux
Comments (0)

Since its inception in January 1999, the Red Hat 4.0 Exam has been delivered to thousands of persons around the world. Currently, Red Hat offers 2 levels of certifications for professionals working on Red Hat Systems, namely, Red Hat Certified Engineer (Red Hat 4.0) and Red Hat Certified Technician (Red Hat 4.0). Red Hat is a higher level of certification as compared to Red Hat Certified Technician, and is also among the top 3 fastest growing certifications, as predicted by

Red Hat Certification focuses on practical hands-on skills of the aspirants. It consists solely of practical lab exams. Therefore, just attaining the theoretical knowledge is not sufficient for clearing this exam. You should have an experience of at least 1 year performing troubleshooting and configuration related activities before you appear for this exam.


Sponsored Links

Read Next: Linux Certification







Sponsored Links